Welcome to the OFFICIAL Government of Zimbabwe eVisa Website.

https://www.evisa.gov.zw/home

Visa Information

Please note that Zimbabwe has three (3) categories for visa applications. These are;

Category A: This category consists of countries whose nationals do not need visas to enter into Zimbabwe.

Category B: This category consists of countries whose nationals are given visas at the port of entry on payment of visa fees.

Category C: This category consists of those countries whose nationals have to apply for visas before entry.

eVisa Services: https://www.evisa.gov.zw/regime

If you experience problems with the E-Visa service platform, please send your inquiries to the Zimbabwe Immigration Department at evisazim@gmail.com or Call +263 712321210: +263772225625: +263778071241.

Current travel guidelines to Zimbabwe as per COVID-19 regulations:

CATEGORY A: Visitors from the countries listed below are not required to have a visa to travel to Zimbabwe.

- ANGOLA
- ARUBA
- ANTIGUA & BARBUDA
- BAHAMAS
- BARBADOS
- BELIZE
- BOTSWANA
- CAYMAN ISLANDS
- CONAKRY
- CYPRUS
- FIJI
- DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF THE CONGO

- GHANA
- GRENADA
- HONG KONG SPECIAL ADMINISTRATIVE REGION OF CHINA
- JAMAICA
- KENYA
- KIRIBATI
- LEEWARD ISLANDS
- LESOTHO
- MADAGASCAR
- MALAWI
- MALAYSIA
- MALDIVES
- MAURITIUS
- MALTA
- MONTSERRAT
- MOZAMBIQUE
- NAMIBIA
- NAURU
- SAMOA WESTERN
- SAINT LUCIA
- SAINT VINCENT AND THE GRENADINES
- SEYCHELLES
- SINGAPORE
- SOLOMON ISLANDS
- SOUTH AFRICA
- ST KITTS AND NEVIS
- SWAZILAND
- TONGA
- TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
- TURKS AND CAICOS ISLANDS
- TUVALU
- UGANDA
- UNITED REPUBLIC OF TANZANIA

CATEGORY B: Visitors from the countries listed below are not required to apply for a visa before travelling, but may pay for and obtain your visa when you enter Zimbabwe.

- VIRGIN ISLANDS
- SURINAME
- VATICAN
- VENEZUELA (BOLIVARIAN REPUBLIC OF)
- UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
- URUGUAY
- UZBEKISTAN
- UKRAINE
- UNITED ARAB EMIRATES

- UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND
- TURKEY
- TURKMENISTAN
- SWEDEN
- SWITZERLAND
- TAJIKISTAN
- SPAIN
- SLOVAKIA
- SLOVENIA
- SAMOA (AMERICA)
- SENEGAL
- SERBIA
- SAN MARINO
- SAO TOME AND PRINCIPE
- REUNION
- ROMANIA
- RUSSIAN FEDERATION
- RWANDA
- MARSHALL ISLANDS
- MEXICO
- MICRONESIA, FEDERATED STATES OF
- MOLDOVA
- MONACO
- NETHERLANDS
- NEW CALEDONIA
- NEW ZEALAND
- NICARAGUA
- NORFOLK ISLANDS
- NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS
- NORWAY
- PALAU ISLAND
- PALESTINE
- PANAMA
- PAPUA NEW GUINEA
- PARAGUAY
- PERU
- POLAND
- PORTUGAL
- PUERTO RICO
- LIECHTENSTEIN
- LITHUANIA
- LUXEMBOURG
- MACAO SPECIAL ADMINISTRATIVE REGION OF CHINA
- KOREA (SOUTH)
- KUWAIT
- KYRGYZSTAN
- LATVIA
- JAPAN

- COMOROS
- KAZAKHSTAN
- GUYANA
- HAITI
- HONDURAS
- IRELAND
- ISRAEL
- ITALY
- HUNGARY
- ICELAND
- INDIA
- INDONESIA
- IRAN, ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF
- GUAM
- GUATEMALA
- GILBRALTAR
- GREECE
- GEORGIA
- GERMANY
- DENMARK
- ESTONIA
- ETHIOPIA
- FINLAND
- FRANCE
- FRENCH GUIANA
- FRENCH POLYNESIA
- FRENCH W/INDIES
- CZECH REPUBLIC
- DOMINICAN REPUBLIC
- ECUADOR
- EGYPT
- EL SALVADOR
- EQUATORIAL GUINEA
- CHILE
- CHINA
- CHINA (NON TOUR)
- COOK ISLANDS
- COSTA RICA
- CROATIA
- CUBA
- BURUNDI
- CANADA
- CAPE VERDE
- BRAZIL
- BRITISH VIRGIN ISLANDS
- BRUNEI DARUSSALAM
- BULGARIA
- BERMUDA

- BHUTAN
- BOSNIA AND HERZEGOVINA
- BELARUS
- BELGIUM
- BAHRAIN
- ARGENTINA
- ARMENIA
- AUSTRALIA
- AUSTRIA
- AZERBAIJAN
- ALBANIA
- ALGERIA

CATEGORY C: Visitors from the countries listed below are required to pay for and obtain your visa before you travel to Zimbabwe.

- ANGUILLA
- BANGLADESH
- BENIN
- AFGHANISTAN
- BOLIVIA
- BURKINA FASO
- CAMBODIA
- CAMEROON
- CD'IVOIRE
- CENTRAL AFRICAN REPUBLIC
- CHAD
- COLOMBIA
- ERITREA
- DEMOCRATIC PEOPLE'S REPUBLIC OF KOREA
- CONGO BRAZAVILLE
- GABON
- GAMBIA
- DJIBOUTI REPUBLIC
- GUINEA
- GUINEA-BISSAU
- IRAQ
- JORDAN
- LEBANON
- LAO PEOPLE'S DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC
- KOSOVO
- LIBERIA
- LIBYAN ARAB JAMAHIRIYA
- QATAR
- REFUGEE
- PHILIPPINES
- OMAN

- PAKISTAN
- NIGER
- NIGERIA
- MONGOLIA
- MONTENEGRO
- MALI
- MAURITANIA
- MOROCCO
- NEPAL
- MYANMAR
- SAUDI ARABIA
- SIERRA LEONE
- SRI LANKA
- SUDAN
- SOUTH SUDAN
- SOMALIA
- THAILAND
- THE FORMER YUGOSLAV REPUBLIC OF MACEDONIA
- TOGO
- SYRIAN ARAB REPUBLIC
- TAIWAN
- TUNISIA
- VIET NAM
- YEMEN
- EAST TIMOR

Holiday Visa

Holiday Visa is issued to foreigners entering Zimbabwe temporarily for tourism, sightseeing, to visit family and friends or other private purposes.

Required Documents

- Passport photo
- Passport scan of biodata page
- Proof of residence in country of origin or domicile
- Address at destination
- Previous Zimbabwean Visa (attach copy if yes)

For visitors hosted by a citizen/resident include

- Host Invitation Letter
- Proof of Residence
- Residential Status e.g. identity card copy or residence permits

Business Visa

Business Visa is issued to foreigners traveling to Zimbabwe for business related purposes such as consultancy or to offer services . It may be granted for a period 30 (thirty) days and is non renewable.

Required Documents

- Passport photo
- Passport scan of biodata page
- Proof of residence in country of origin or domicile
- Invitation letter and business profile
- Business Letter from sending company
- Previous Zimbabwean Visa (attach copy if yes)
- Business profile of traveller (applicable to prospective investors)

Conferencing Visa

A Conference Visa is issued to foreigners travelling to Zimbabwe for purposes of attending a Conference, Seminar or Workshop. It may be granted for a period of 30 (thirty) days and is non-renewable.

Required Documents

- Passport photo
- Passport scan of biodata page
- Proof of residence in country of origin or domicile
- Previous Zimbabwean Visa (attach copy if yes)
- Letter of Invitation

Transit Visa

A transit visa is issued to visitors traveling to another country who will have a brief layover in Zimbabwe when the only reason for entering Zimbabwe is to transit. It is non-renewable.

Required Documents

- Passport photo
- Passport scan of biodata page
- Proof of residence in country of origin or domicile
- Reason of visit to country of destination (and proof where applicable)

Study/Student Visa

A student visa is issued to people entering the country with the intetion of pursuing their studies at any local school or university.

Required Documents

- Passport photo
- Passport scan of biodata page

- Letter of acceptance from school/college
- Previous Visa/Permit (attach copy if yes)

Contact Information

• Department of Immigration

Address : Cnr. Herbet Chitepo / Leopold Takawira, Zimbabwe

Email: admin@evisa.gov.zw

• Support

Email : <u>support@evisa.gov.zw</u>

Immigration Headquarters: Cnr. Herbet Chitepo / Leopold Takawira Harare Zimbabwe

Our offices are open Monday to Friday 8:00 - 16:00 Zimbabwean time, except on Public Holidays.

It is currently 07 February 2022, 07:50 AM Zimbabwean time

eVisa Zimbabwe©2022 | <u>Department of Immigration</u>